2 April 2013 / News

Theatre Book Prize Shortlist

The Society for Theatre Research is pleased to announce the shortlist for the Theatre Book Prize for books published in 2012:

Mr Foote’s Other Leg
by Ian Kelly (Picador)

In Two Minds: A Biography of Jonathan Miller
by Kate Bassett (Oberon Books)

My Old Man: A Personal History of Music Hall
by John Major (Harper Press)

The Oxford Handbook of Tudor Drama
edited by Thomas Betteridge & Greg Walker (Oxford University Press)

Lena Ashwell: Actress, patriot, pioneer
by Margaret Leask (Hertford University Press/ STR)

The winner of the Theatre Book Prize will be announced on Thursday 2nd May at a reception (at 11.30am in the Jack Parnell Suite at the London Palladium) when the judges will speak about the books.

The Society for Theatre Research thanks The Really UsefulTheatres Group and Dewynters for their support of this event.

Members wishing to attend should contact quoting their membership number.

More information about the Theatre Book Prize can be found here.