STR Membership: Committee
The Society for Theatre Research

STR Committee 2017/18

President: Timothy West, CBE
Vice Presidents: Eileen Cottis, Derek Forbes, Dr Neville Hunnings, Barry Sheppard
Chair: Simon Sladen
Vice Chairs:  Professor Trevor Griffiths, Dr Marion O'Connor (also chair of the Publications Sub-Committee)

Committee Members
Professor Christopher Baugh
Jennie Bisset
Kate Brown (also Research Interests Co-ordinator)
Professor Richard Foulkes
Mark Fox
Ian Herbert
Howard Loxton (also organiser of the Theatre Book Prize)
Professor Steve Nicholson, Chair of the Research Awards Committee
Dr Michael Read
Harriet Reed
Susan Solomon
Dr Pieter van der Merwe, MBE, DL

One vacancy

Co-opted Members
Dr Anselm Heinrich
Dr Moira Goff (Librarian of the Garrick Club)
A representative of the Theatre Collections of the Victoria & Albert Museum (Simon Sladen)
A representative of the Editors of Theatre Notebook (Robin Cave, Editorial Manager)
A representative of the Theatres Trust
A representative of the New Researchers Network

Joint Hon Secretaries: Diana Fraser, Dr Chris Abbot
Hon Treasurer: Geoff Davidson
Membership Secretary Dr Kirsty Sedgman
Minutes Clerk: Peter Close
Hon Archivist: Francesca Franchi